Apeejay College of Fine Arts held Investiture Ceremony

  • By admin
  • September 29, 2022
  • 0

Jalandhar September 27 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- Apeejay College of Fine Arts, Jalandhar held Investiture Ceremony for the students of SWA (Student Welfare Association). After the warm welcome of Principal of the college, Dr. Neerja Dhingra, Dr. Vivek Verma and his students sung a divine hymn to seek the divine blessings.

On this occasion, Dr. Dhingra acquainted the students with the culture of Apeejay and rules and regulations of the college. She added that the transition from school to college life is undoubtedly very special time of one’s life but during this time it is essential to act smarter and not get discouraged in case if they come across some difficult moments. This is the time when they can shed off their old unproductive ways of life and adopt new and progressive perceptions.

She also introduced the students with the important cells of the college i.e. Anti-ragging Cell and Personal Counselling Cell. Ms. Monika Anand, Ms. Garima Arora and Dr. Micky Verma – the members of Personal Counselling team assured the students that they will be ever ready to listen and take appropriate actions regarding their concerns be it the academics or personal. On the other hand, Dr. Monika Mogla, Dr. Seema Sharma and Dr. Kewal Krishan Nailwal, the members of Anti Ragging Cell assured the students that they will never be the victims of any kind of bullying and anti-student activity and that they will always be there for them.

Dr. Jagmohan Mago, Dean SWA acquainted the students

Dr. Jagmohan Mago, Dean SWA acquainted the students with the rules, regulations and responsibilities of students being the members of SWA. All the students of student body were given badges for their respective positions. Principal Dr. Neerja Dhingra, Mrs. Monica Sekhon and Dr. Jagmohan Mago declared Namya Kaushal, Sarbjot Ahluwalia as Presidents of SWA and Raghav Sharma, Simran Bawa and Khushi Bansal as Vice Presidents of SWA. Ms. Ashima Sofet presented the vote of thanks and thanked everyone for making the event successful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *