Apeejay College of Fine Arts organized Investiture Ceremony

  • By admin
  • November 24, 2021
  • 0
Apeejay College

Jalandhar November 24 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- Apeejay College of Fine Arts, Jalandhar organized Investiture Ceremony for the members of the Student Welfare Association which is the largest body of students created with the intention to empower students with confidence and leadership qualities. It provides an appropriate platform by arranging student centric activities for their holistic development. It also ensures the welfare of each and every student and helps to create a bridge between the administration and students. The students join this body as per their interest and skills. The posts were filled through rigorous procedures by conducting personal interview.

Principal of Apeejay College of Fine Arts Dr. Neerja Dhingra graced the occasion as a Chief Guest. Addressing the students, she said that the experience which they will have by handling the responsibilities being the part of SWA will surely prepare them for future. She motivated them to be always fair and authentic no matter what task they are doing. Mr. Jagmohan Mago, Dean, SWA told the audience that in total 100 students are the part of this student body and they have a role to play in various 13 committees which are – Event Management Committee, Discipline Committee, Cultural Committee, Stage Handling Committee, Sports Committee, Technical Committee, Alumni Committee, Placement Committee, Canteen Committee, Hospitality Committee, Grievance Handling Committee, Women Cell, Press and Publicity Committee.

In the session 2021-22, Janvi Arora and Harsh Mehta will act as President, Akshita Bhasin, Kashish Sharma and Swapnil Dadwal as Vice President. Gurleen Singh and Gurleen Kang as General Secretary, Latisha Luthraansd Raina Talwar as Jt. General Secretary and Shubham Aggarwal and Simran Bawa as Treasurers.

Principal Dr Neerja Dhingra congratulated all the students and wished them luck to fulfill their responsibilities sincerely. She also congratulated Mr. Jagmohan Mago, Ms Ramandeep Kaur and Dr. Payal Arora for successfully organising the entire event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *