Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya Celebrated Teachers’ Day with full enthusiasm

  • By admin
  • September 6, 2023
  • 0
Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya

Jalandhar September 6 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- The Student Council of Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya, Jalandhar celebrated Teacher’s Day “Jashn-e-Ustaad” with full enthusiasm and zeal under the able guidance of Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen. The event started with lighting of the lamp. Teachers performed various dances and acts to celebrated this day. Mrs. Kuljit Kaur, Dr. Jyoti Gogia and Ms. Kanika recited poems. Dr. Jyoti Gogia, Ms. Surbhi, Mrs. Urvashi Mishra, Mrs. Shefali Kashyap, Dr. Minakshi Duggal Mehta gave dance performance. Mrs. Protima, Dr. Deepali, Dr. Sandeep and Mrs. Lovleen Kaur performed an act to showcase the importance of teacher in our life. All the teachers performed modelling and showcased their talent.

The title of Ms. HMV was won by Ms. Shruti Bidani and Mr. HMV was won by Mr. Pardeep Mehta. The title of HMV Ambassadors @happiness was given to Dr. Neeru Bharti Sharma, Mrs. Saloni, Dr. Shailendra and Mr. Ravi Kumar. Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen, Dean Academics Dr. Seema Marwaha, Faculty Incharge Humanities Mrs. Navroop and IQAC Coordinator Dr. Ashmeen Kaur geve the titles to the winners. Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen addressed the teachers and said that teachers are guiding light for the students.

They show them right path in their lives. All should respect their teachers and follow their directions. On this occasion, the September edition of the monthly newspaper of PG Department of Mass Communication and Video Production “HMV Vision” was also released under Mrs. Rama Sharma and team. .The poster and teaser of upcoming movie of MCVP department was also released. Dean Student Council Mrs. Urvashi Mishra thanked all for their presence and participation. On this occasion, all the members of Student Council and all the staff members were present there.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *