HMV Organized Alumnae Meet ‘Punarmilan 2023’

  • By admin
  • April 17, 2023
  • 0
Alumnae Meet

Jalandhar April 17 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- HMV Alumnae Welfare Association (regd.) of Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya organised alumnae meet ‘Punarmilan 2023’ in its campus to reconnect with alumnae and celebrate their achievements. Chief Patron and Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs) Ajay Sareen graced the occasion as chief guest along with Patron Dr. Rashmi Khurana from U.K., Vice President Dr. Sarojini Gautam Sharda and Ms. Ramanpreet Kaur; Executive Members Mrs. Ravinder Bedi, Mrs. Suman Lata Goyal, Mrs. Seema Soni, Mrs. Ronita Chopra, Mrs. Shaweta Mehta, Ms. Kulwinderdip Kaur and Mrs. Rama Chaudhary.

The function started with the lighting of ceremonial lamp and DAV Gaan. The special invitees of the function were the retired teachers of the college Dr. Raj Sharma, Mrs. Kavita Vij, Mrs. Snehlata Sharma and Mrs. Sudesh Suri. The entire programme was organized by the Advisor Mrs. Binoo Gupta, Secretary Mrs. Savita Mahendru, Joint Secretary Ms. Harmanu, Treasurer Mrs. Kajal Puri and the associated team. Dr. Rashmi Khurana, Patron said that she always feels proud to come to HMV and wished the HMV Alumnae Association to continue on the path of progress.

Alumnae Meet

Advisor of the association Mrs. Binoo Gupta presented formal welcome and also gave a brief report activities of HMV Alumnae Welfare Association and told that more than 150 Alumnae attended the meet from India and Abroad, dressed up in various Indian states’ costumes to celebrate the 75 years of India Independence and a special modeling round dedicated to ‘Vibrant Colours of India’ was showcased. Mrs. Savita Mahendru, Secretary, introduced new Governing Body and Each One Adopt of Udaan Scholarship.

Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen welcomed the daughters of the college

Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen welcomed the daughters of the college to their own Alma Matar and alongwith you HMV is creating its history of 97 years. She further added that, this Punarmilan is more of an ‘Antarmilan’. Mesmerizing dance performances was given by Dr. Monika Seth, Mrs. Deepika Dua, Dr. Jyoti Gogia, Mrs. Riju Sharma and Ms. Mamta. Singing performance was given by Mrs. Ravinder Bedi and Dr. Sarla Bhardwaj sang a song in Sanskrit dedicated to India.

Alumnae Meet

Memory sharing was done by Alumane specially coming from Canada Preet Inder Dhillon, Dr. Madhu Prashar and Mrs. Vini Kalia from U.K. Students of BBA Sem-IV gave a captivating performance at the end of the function. On this occasion, Late Mrs. Krishna Jyoti was honored with the HMV Alumnae Life Time Achievement Award for her unforgettable contribution in the field of education, which was accepted by her daughters Dr. Abha Prashar and (Retd.) Principal Mrs. Vibha Sharda.

Certificate of Appreciation was presented to Mrs. Suman Lata Goyal

Certificate of Appreciation was presented to Mrs. Suman Lata Goyal for maximum contribution to HMV Alumnae Welfare Association. Dr. Rama Chaudhary was honoured under the title ‘The Study in HMV is a tradition in family. Retired teachers were felicitated at the end of the function. Participants were honored with different titles under modeling. HMV GOLDEN ALUMNAE Mrs. Gurbinderjit Kaur, HMV ELEGANT ALUMNAE Dr. Sangeeta Arora, HMV CHARMING ALUMNAE Mrs. Seema Soni, HMV ELITE ALUMNAE Mrs. Ronita Chopra, HMV UNIQUE ALUMNAE Mrs. Priti Bajwa, HMV GRACIOUS ALUMNAE Mrs. Shweta Mehta and HMV ETHNIC ALUMNAE Mrs. Deepika Dua.

Alumnae Meet

The role of judges were played by Mrs. Rama Sharma, Dr. Gagandeep and Mrs. Navneeta. Major Sudesh Parashar was honored with the Punctuality Award. Treasurer Mrs. Kajal Puri presented vote of thanks and expressed her gratitude towards the DAV Managing Committee, Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen and all the team members.

The stage was successfully conducted by Dr. Jyoti Gogia and Mrs. Anchal. On this occasion, Mrs. Deepshikha, Dr. Seema Khanna, Dr. Nitika Kapoor, Mrs. Shefali Kashyap, Mrs. Rishav and Dr. Suchi were present; and Mr. Ashish Chadha, Mr. Rishabh Dhir, Mr. VIdhu Vohra, Mr. Arvind, Mr. Ram Lubhaya and Mr. Kamal were honoured for their valuable services for the Alumnae meet. The function was concluded with the National Anthem.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *