Installation Ceremony held at HMV Collegiate School

  • By admin
  • September 8, 2022
  • 0

Jalandhar September 8 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- HMV Collegiate Sr. Sec. School hosted the Installation Ceremony in collaboration with Student Council under the guidance of Dean Student Council Mrs. Urvashi Mishra and Coordinator School Mrs. Meenakshi Syal. The event was presided over by the worthy Chief Guest Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen. The ceremony commenced with traditional lamp lighting ceremony followed by reciting DAV Gaan. It was conducted with high degree of earnestness and passion.

School coordinator and Dean Student Council welcomed the worthy guest by presenting planter. Mrs. Urvashi Mishra, Dean Student Council paid her gratitude to the untiring efforts of Principal under whose able stewardship Student Council is touching the pinnacle of success. She briefed about various best practices of student council. She said that student council is link between students and administration that helps to develop administrative and leadership qualities among students. Leaders are not born but they are made and this is possible because of student council.

Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen addressed the students and congratulated them on receiving the prestigious offices designated to them. In her address she motivated the students to become ‘Arya’ and imbibe good qualities like truthfulness, humbleness and sense of gratitude to bring positive change in society and nation. She inspired students to maintain balance between power and responsibilities which further help them to be a successful person in life. Badges are sign of responsibilities which help students to differentiate between good and bad and to discharge their duties with more efficiency.

Office bearers are messengers of any institution who will help to inculcate good qualities

Office bearers are messengers of any institution who will help to inculcate good qualities among other students and also to society. She also asked students to be regular in their classes. Mrs. Meenakshi Sayal congratulated the newly elected office bearers and said that the aim of the institution is to develop administrative skills of the students for the overall development of their personalities. Thereafter, the newly elected members undertook their responsibilities as new office bearers and they were conferred with badges respectively.

Donning the mantle of accountability, they also pledged to bestow their duties to the best of their abilities and to hold the motto of loyalty, truth and honour in high esteem. Palak of SSC 2 Arts was pinned badge of Head Girl by Principal Prof. Dr.(Mrs.) Ajay Sareen, Mrs. Urvashi Mishra, Dean Student Council and Mrs. Meenakshi Syal. The post of Joint Head Girl was held by Kritagya Gaba of SSC 2 Arts and Tanisha Ghai of SSC 2 Commerce and Komal Mehra of SSC 2 Medical was designated as Joint Head Girl.

The post of Assistant Head Girl was held by Girisha Mangla of SSC 1 Medical, Sehajpreet Kaur of SSC 1 Arts, and Muskan of SSC 1 Commerce. 04 students were elected for the HMV Task Force and 09 students were elected as the class representatives. The head girl Palak in her vote of thanks conveyed that belief and encouragement of the institution on them is their greatest strength and they all work in a team with extreme devotion for the holistic growth of the institution. The stage was conducted by members of college students council. The event ended with the National Anthem.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *