‘Kabhi Alvida Na Kehna’ – Farewell Party 2022 organized at HMV

  • By admin
  • May 15, 2022
  • 0

Jalandhar May 15 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- Kabhi Alvida Na Kehna- 2022, a farewell party, for UG and PG final year classes of Commerce and Science was organized under the able guidance of Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen at Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya, Jalandhar. The programme started with the lighting of the lamp followed by D.A.V. Gaan. Incharge of the event, Mrs. Saloni Sharma, Dr. Seema Khanna and Co-incharge Mrs. Shefali Kashyap and Dr. Shuchi Sharma welcomed the Chief Guest of the occasion, Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen by presenting her a planter.

Mrs. Saloni Sharma also congratulated the Principal Dr. Ajay Sareen for being awarded by ASSOCHAM at its 15th International Education Leadership and Skill Development Summit 2022. Mrs. Saloni Sharma sang a beautiful song ‘Kabhi Alvida Na Kehna’. On this occasion, Principal Dr. Sareen released two magazines ‘Science Gravity’ and ‘Commerce Insight’.

The editors of these magazines were Dr. Meenakshi Duggal Mehta and Dr. Jaspreet Kaur for Commerce and Dr. Shaveta Chauhan and Ms. Harpreet Kaur for Science stream. The extravaganza also witnessed modelling, group dance, classical dance and other fun games by the elated students. The students, Ms. Gauri Jindal, Ms. Sukhmani from M. Com and Ms. Jyot Sifat Kaur from B.Com (Financial Services), shared their sweet memories they accumulated in abundance during their stay at HMV.

Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs) Ajay Sareen blessed the students

Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs) Ajay Sareen blessed the students and encouraged them to leave no stone unturned to come out with flying colors in their future life. She said that HMV continuously works for the holistic growth of the students for making them best citizens of the country. The judges of the event were Dr. Neelam Sharma, Mrs. Meenu Kohli, Dr. Anjana Bhatia and Dr. Meenu Talwar.

Thereafter, the final results of modelling were declared. The Brand Ambassador of HMV was awarded to Ms. Simran of PG Commerce, Ms. Bishakha Sharma of PG Science, Ms. Gauri Jindal and Shivani Malhotra of UG Science, Ms. Ritika Maudgil and Ms. Varleen Kaur of UG Commerce. Principal Dr. Ajay Sareen congratulated all the winners. The organizers of the programme were Mrs. Saloni Sharma, Dr. Seema Khanna, Mrs. Urvashi Mishra, Mrs. Shefali Kashyap and Dr. Shuchi Sharma. The vote of thanks was given by Dr. Seema Khanna.

The stage was conducted by the students of Student Council Ms. Riya and Ms. Isha under the guidance of Mrs. Kajal Puri and Dr. Nitika Kapoor. Dean Academics, Dr. Seema Marwaha and all the teachers of Commerce and Science stream were also present on the occasion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *