KMV celebrates the festival of Teej dedicated to the successful landing of Chandrayaan-3 on moon by India

  • By admin
  • August 24, 2023
  • 0

Jitendarpal declared Miss Teej

Jalandhar August 24 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- Kanya Maha Vidyalaya (Autonomous) celebrated Teej, a special festival of Sawan month, with full zeal and enthusiasm. The celebrations were jointly organised by PG Department of Punjabi and Department of E.C.A. Vice President of the KMV Managing Committee Dr.Sushma Chawla, Secretary Dr. Sushma Chopra and members of KMV Managing Committee Smt. Sushila Bhagat, Smt. Neetu Kapoor, Smt. Deepali Luther, Smt. Bhavna Sabharwal as well as renowned social worker Smt. Simran Sachdeva, Smt. Mala from Aarti Furniture and many other dignitaries graced the occasion with their presence.


Principal Prof. Dr. Atima Sharma Dwivedi welcomed the guests and in her address congratulated everyone on Teej and made them aware of its cultural importance. She averred that KMV- an institution fully committed to women’s empowerment and combining modernity and tradition, has always been playing a leading role in safeguarding the rich cultural heritage of India. Along with this, she also congratulated all the countrymen on the successful landing of Chandrayaan-3 on the moon.

Traditional Punjabi folk songs and dance filled the atmosphere with the colour of the festival

Traditional Punjabi folk songs and dance filled the atmosphere with the colour of the festival, and moreover, stalls of various delicious dishes as well as stalls of mehandi, costumes and jewellery prepared by the students, selfie station was also set up in this program. On this occasion, Kikli- a Punjabi dance and modelling were also organised for the students, in which the students participated enthusiastically and displayed their talent. Jitendrapal was honored with the title of Miss Teej.


Lovepreet for Sohna Punjabi Pehrawa, Damanpreet for Tunehari Akh, Khushboo for Motiyan Varge Dand title, Balpreet for Sunkhi Mutiyar title, Mandeep for Saru Varga Kad title, Sukhmanpreet for Surahidar Gardn Khitab, Jashnpreet Kaur for SohnaHasa, Navneet Kaur for Tor Punjaban di & Jasvir Kaur for Gidhiaan di Raani. Madam Principal lauded the efforts of Dr Harpreet, Head, PG Department of Punjabi, Dr Gurjot, Dean, ECA, Mrs Geetika, Dr Poonam Sharma and all the members of the organising committee for successfully organising the celebrations. Dr Madhumeet, Head, PG Department of English, Mrs Amarjot & Mrs Vibhuti Kalia were the judges for the event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *