KMV Collegiate Sr. Sec. School organizes Investiture Ceremony for Student Council 2023-24

  • By admin
  • August 25, 2023
  • 0
KMV Collegiate

Komalpreet chosen as the Head Girl

Jalandhar August 25 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- KMV Collegiate Sr. Sec. School organized Investiture Ceremony for Student Council 2023-24 to inculcate leadership qualities and to bestow responsibilities on the deserving young talent of the school. The investiture ceremony was organised by Department of Student Welfare. The students were chosen on the basis of their qualities of commitment, confidence and competence. The ceremony started with the welcome of the Chief Guest Principal Prof. Atima Sharma Dwivedi. During the ceremony, 33 students were given badges and oath of office was administered to all the office bearers through which the members promised to uphold the policies of the institution.

Principal Prof. Atima Sharma Dwivedi congratulated all the members on being chosen for such a prestigious and responsible office. In her address she motivated the office bearers that they have to be committed and ready to take challenges of life as they help to enhance the personality. She averred that responsibility and giving authority to the children is important as it teaches them lifelong skills of being powerful and caring at the same time. She added that the council members must focus on the real growth by remaining sincere and selfless.

She hoped that the newly elected council will be the true representatives of all the values the school stands for. Madam Principal lauded the efforts of Dr. Madhumeet (Dean, Department of Student Welfare), Ms. Veena Deepak (Co-ordinator, KMV Collegiate Sr. Sec. School)&Ms. Anand Prabha (Incharge, KMV Collegiate Sr. Sec. School) for providing the guidance and mentoring to the students.

The office bearers for the session 2023-24 are as under:

Head Girl:
Komalpreet Kaur

Joint Head Girls:
Tanvir Kaur

Associate Head Girls:
Vidhita Sharma
Harroop Kaur
Harmanpreet Kaur Multani

Vice Head Girls:
Aditi Sahotra
Gagandip Kaur
Jasmeen Kaur

Himanshi Prabhakar
Riya Sharma
Vaani Verma

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *