KMV Organizes Investiture Ceremony for Student Council 2021-22

  • By admin
  • December 14, 2021
  • 0

The Aim of having a Student Council is to Inculcate Leadership and Managerial Skills in the Students: Prof. Dr. Atima Sharma Dwivedi

Jalandhar December 14 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- Kanya Maha Vidyalaya (Autonomous) in order to inculcate spirit of leadership among its students organized an impressive investiture ceremony for Student Council 2021-22. During the ceremony, oath of office was administered to all the office bearers through which the members promised to uphold the policies of the institution while faithfully executing their office.

The Student Council comprises class representatives from all faculties as well as sports, hostel and ECA. All the members were divided into committees like discipline, student mentorship, campus beautification, library and event management, headed by Captains from all the faculties, to help in the smooth functioning of the college.

Principal Prof. Dr Atima Sharma Dwivedi congratulated all the members on being chosen for such a prestigious and responsible office. In her address, she exhorted the members to come forward, take initiative and do something different to lead the other students as the aim of having a Student Council is to inculcate leadership and managerial skills in the students.

Madam Principal lauded the efforts of Dr Madhumeet, Dean, Department of Student Welfare, Mrs Rashmi Sharma, Mrs Neetu Chopra, Mrs Mani Khehra & Dr Pardeep for providing the guidance and mentoring to the students.

The office bearers for the session 2021-22 are as under:

Head Girl: Aarzoo Sharma (B.A. (Hons.) English Sem V)

Head Girl: Yukta Mayor (BCA Sem V)

Joint Head Girl: Manleen Kaur

Joint Head Girl: Daljit Kaur

Joint Head Girl: Avantika

Vice Head Girl: Anjali Kataria

Vice Head Girl: Tanvi Sharma

Vice Head Girl: Simran Kaur Dhillon

Vice Head Girl: Tanya Duggal

Associate Head Girl: Prabhkirat Kaur

Associate Head Girl: Khushi Dua

Associate Head Girl: Jasmeen

Associate Head Girl: Jessica Raj Kaur

Associate Head Girl: Jaspinder Kaur

Associate Head Girl: Harjit

Associate Head Girl: Janvi Sekhri

Associate Head Girl: Shereen

Associate Head Girl: Agam

Associate Head Girl: Vajinder Kaur

Prefect: Kamalpreet Kaur

Prefect: Simranjit Kaur

Prefect: Samriti Thakur

Prefect: Vibhuti Salaria

Prefect: Kirti Bhardwaj

Prefect: Diksha

Prefect: Sumandeep Kaur

Prefect: Harleen Kaur

Prefect: Simranpreet Kaur

Prefect: Sujata

Prefect: Aarti Sharma

Prefect: Urshika Behl

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *