National Conference on Recent Advancement in Physics organized by HMV Collegiate Sr. Sec. School

  • By admin
  • September 17, 2022
  • 0
National Conference

Jalandhar September 17 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- HMV Collegiate Sr. Sec. School organized one day National Conference on Recent Advancements in Physics in collaboration with Indian Association of Physics Teachers (IAPTRC-02). The objective of this conference is to ignite a spark of curiosity and critical thinking among school and college students. The conference started with lighting of lamp, Gayatri Mantras and DAV Gaan. Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen welcomed Chief Guest Prof. Vinod Kannaujia, Director N.I.T., Jalandhar.

Conference Convener Mrs. Meenakshi Sayal briefed about the conference and said that this conference is organized to provide a platform to budding scientists in the field of Physics. State Awardee Dr. Jaswinder Singh also addressed the students and said that the objective of IAPT is to enhance the quality of Physics teaching in Schools, Colleges and Universities.

Principal Dr. Ajay Sareen addressed the students and said that Science is inseparable part of all the logical things. Science represents our mental capability and gives a new dimension to our thoughts. She gave a message to all the teachers that they should not suppress the creativity of children. She told the students not to leave a single doubt in their minds and encouraged them to learn something new in life and make their parents proud.

Prof. Vinod Kannaujia said that we should always perform new experiments

Chief Guest Prof. Vinod Kannaujia said that we should always perform new experiments for the development of our nation. He encouraged the students to recognize their capabilities and be self confident. Prof. P.K. Ahluwalia, President IAPT gave his best wishes through online mode. During the conference, 7 parallel sessions were organized in which 170 students from 36 institutions of various districts like Bathinda, Barnala, Ferozepur, Muktsar, Ludhiana, Nawanshahar, Amritsar, Kapurthala, Gurdaspur, Patiala, Pathankot and Hoshiarpur participated. They presented posters on various topics like Physics in Robotics, Application of Nanotechnology, Physics in Kitchen, Role of ISRO in Development of India, Physics and Spectroscopy etc.

The judges were Sh. Ashish from Police DAV Public School Jalandhar, Sh. Rajan Tandon, PGT Sain Dass Sr.Sec. School, Jalandhar, Sh. Navneet Aangra, PGT, Anand Public School, Kapurthala, Prof. Rajesh Kumar, Physics Department, LPU, Dr. Manoj Kumar, S.D. College Barnala, Dr. K.S. Maan, DAV College Bathinda, Dr. Sharanjeet Sandhu, DAV College Jalandhar and Mrs. Seema Chopra, Principal Govt. Girls Sr. Sec. Smart School Uggi. In Poster Presentation, School Category Prabhnoor Basra got 1st prize, Sahibjot Singh got 2nd prize, Ramneek Kaur and Komal Mehra got 3rd prize and Gurjot Singh got Consolation prize.

In College Category, Muskan, Jiya, Siddhanth Shishodia got 1st, 2nd and 3rd prize

In College Category, Muskan, Jiya, Siddhanth Shishodia got 1st, 2nd and 3rd prize respectively. In Paper Presentation College Category, Sonampreet Kaur got 1st, Krishan Kumar got 2nd and Prabhjot Kaur got 3rd prize. In School Category, Arjunbir Singh got 1st, Mahim and Sohypreet Kaur got 2nd prize, Khushmehar Sandhu and Jessica Kaur got 3rd prize. Consolation prizes were given to Arpit Sharma and Archana Mishra.

During Valedictory Session Major Amit Sareen, ADC (General) Jalandhar was the Chief Guest. He addressed the students and said that development of Science is the symbol of development of nation. He appreciated the creativity of the students. Vote of thanks was presented by Mrs. Meenakshi Sayal. Stage was conducted by Dr. Anjana Bhatia. The winners were honoured with certificates and trophies. The conference ended with National Anthem.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *