PLASMA-2023 at Lyallpur Khalsa College

  • By admin
  • April 7, 2023
  • 0

Jalandhar April 7 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- P.G. Department of Computer Science & IT of Lyallpur Khalsa College, Jalandhar organized Plasma 2023 an 22nd Annual Event Inter College Competition. Prof. Sanjeev Kumar Anand, Head Department of Computer Science & IT informed that 430 Students are participated from 16 colleges in 19 events including Tech GD, Ad mad Show, Hands on Keyboard, Test Your Technical Skills, Logic Whirlpool, Net Savvy, Idea Snapshots, IT Quiz online, IT in Colors, Web Portal Development, R. Jying, Logo Designing, Pixel Plus.

The Chief Guest of the function was Dr. Parminder Kaur, Head, Department of Computer Science, Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar. In his address, he stressed on relevance of technical education in contemporary times and lauded the efforts made by the college towards quality education. Welcoming the Guests, the college Principal Prof. Jasreen Kaur highlighted the key achievements of the college in IT education and added that the college had been making strenuous efforts in ensuring relevant and competent education to its students.

The Chief Guest of evening Dr. Anshu Bhasin, Head, Dept. Comp Science Punjab Technical University Kapurthala, Prof. Jasreen Kaur, Principal and Prof. Sanjeev Kumar Anand, HOD gave away prizes to the winners. Congratulating the prize winners he said that IT sector had a great scope for research and rich potential for employability.

The Overall Trophy in this event was bagged by the hosts Lyallpur Khalsa College with 40 points

The Overall Trophy in this event was bagged by the hosts Lyallpur Khalsa College with 40 points which won first positions in 6 events, second positions in 2 and third positions in 2 events. First runner-up trophy bagged by Apee Jay College of Fine Arts, Jalandhar with 1 first, 3 second and 3 third positions with 19 points and Second runner-up trophy bagged by Apeejay Inst. Of Mgmt and Engg. Technical Camp, Jalandhar with 1 first, 2 second and 2 third positions with 15 points.

Madhu Sudan, Group Engineering Corporation, California USA (Old Students of the college MSc (Comp. Sci), batch 2002-04 sponsored cash prize to the first prize holders of all the 13 events.

The occasion was witnessed by the presence of Prof. Sandeep Bassi, Prof. Manpreet Singh Lehal, Prof. Mandeep Singh Bhatia, Prof. Sandeep Singh and the students and the staff of the Department. The stage was managed by Prof. Daljit Kaur. Prof. Sanjeev Kumar Anand the Head of the Department presented the vote of thanks.

The details of the first, second and third place teams in different events as given below:-




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *