Fiesta – The Trade Fair 2022 Organized at HMV

  • By admin
  • March 14, 2022
  • 0
Trade Fair

Jalandhar March 13 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- With life returning to its normal course, exuberance, jubilance and festive fervor were seen at their best in the gala fete-Fiesta- The Trade Fair-2022 organized at Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya, Jalandhar under the vibrancy of Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen. The event was graced by MLA Sh. Avtar Henry Junior, Justice (Retd.) Sh. N.K. Sud Vice President DAVCMC and Chairman, Local Committee, Rakhi Sakhi Mrs. Arunima Sud, Sh. Surendra Seth, Dr. Sushma Chawla, Dr. Pawan Gupta, Sh. Kundan Lal, Sh. Ashok Sareen and Sh. Salil Sehgal. The event began with lighting of lamp and Mangal Tilak. Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen extended a green welcome to the guests. She welcomed and congratulated Sh. Avtar Henry Junior for his glorious win in the election. She offered her thanks to the Almighty that HMV is organizing the fete after two years of pandemic. Dr. Sareen also felicitated the Commerce Department for organizing the Trade Fair which offers a simulation of the real market to the budding entrepreneurs. Then she honoured Sh. Henry Junior and Mrs. Arunima Sud with mementos. The guests enjoyed cultural bonanza prepared by students under the guidance of Dr. Prem Sagar and Dr. Pooja Manhas. The Principal, guests and faculty enjoyed to their hearts’ content by dancing with the students. Justice (Retd.) Sh. N.K. Sud congratulated the institution on organizing the festive day and also for contributing fruitfully towards women education. He declared the fete open and then all took a round of delicious Food Stalls, Selfie Corner and Trade Fair. Joy Rides, Fun games, Grooming Station, Jewellery Joint, Handicraft Haat, Dance and DJ, Knowledge Point all enhanced the charm of the day. The guests of the noon session were Sh. Arvind Ghai, Secretary DAVCMC and Industrialist Sh. Sudhir Sharma. The main attraction of the day was renowned singer and actor Amrit Maan who also promoted his upcoming movie Babbar and made the students dance to the melodies. After that the Raffle Draw was held digitally and winners were announced. Principal Dr. Ajay Sareen congratulated the whole organizing committee including the names of Mrs. Navroop, Dr. Seema Marwaha, Dr. Ashmeen Kaur, Mrs. Veena Arora, Mrs. Meenu Kohli, Mrs. Kuljit Kaur, Dr. Anjana Bhatia, Dr. Shallu Batra, Mr. Gullagong, Mr. Sushil Kumar, Mrs. Rama Sharma, Mrs. Purnima, Dr. Rakhi Mehta, Superintendents Mr. Pankaj Jyoti, Mr. Lakhwinder Singh and Mr. Ravi Maini.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *