Apeejay College observed National Mathematics Day

  • By admin
  • March 17, 2023
  • 0
Mathematics Day

Jalandhar March 17 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- Apeejay College of Fine Arts, Jalandhar observed National Mathematics Day. Various competitions as Poster making, Poster presentation and Mathematical Rangoli were organized by Department of Mathematics in which the students of all the departments participated with great enthusiasm.

Principal Dr. Neerja Dhingra, expressing her views about this event, said that such educative activities are necessary for the all- round development of the students. She added that such activities provide a platform even to those students who are not from the Department of Mathematics.

On this occasion, Apoorva, a student of B.Sc. Economics II Semester, introduced all the students about the life of great mathematician Srinivasa Ramanujan who used to solve difficult problems of mathematics with the strength of his spiritual knowledge. Also, Harshita, a student of BCA IInd Semester, indulged the students in mathematical puzzles. Mr. Anil Gupta, Head, Department of Applied Art was the judge of Poster making and Poster presentation.

In Poster Presentation, Nitika Dheer and Jasleen Kaur got first position

In Poster Presentation, Nitika Dheer and Jasleen Kaur got first position, Gurkeerat and Sukriti bagged second position and Apoorva and Urvi stood third and Gungun Verma and Dhriti Jain got the consolation prize. In poster making, Prateek Dutt Sharma got the first prize, Jasmeet Kaur got the second prize, Pragya and Mrigan got the third prize and Balvin and Muskaan got the consolation prize.

Ms Monika Anand and Dr. Gagan Gambhir acted as judges in the Mathematical Group Rangoli. In this, Nishtha and Tripti got first place, Riya Seth, Noorpreet, Abhishek and Shivali got the second place, Vanshita, Shruti, Deeksha and Ashutosh got third place, and Jasmeet Kaur, Arnav Jain, Karthik, Shika, Srishti and Akshun were given consolation prizes.

Principal Dr. Neerja Dhingra and Ms Meera Agarwal (Head, Department of Mathematics) honoured the winner students with certificate of excellence. Dr. Neerja Dhingra appreciated the efforts of Ms Meera Aggarwal and Dr. Kewal Krishna for the success of this programme.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *