Congress’s Karamjit Kaur Chaudhary files nomination for Jalandhar Lok Sabha by poll

  • By admin
  • April 14, 2023
  • 0
Karamjit Kaur Chaudhary

Jalandhar April 14 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- Karamjit Kaur Chaudhary, Congress candidate for Jalandhar Lok Sabha by poll, filed her nomination papers at the office of deputy commissioner here on Thursday.

Accompanied by AICC Punjab affairs in charge Harish Chaudhary, former chief ministers Charanjit Singh Channi and Rajinder Kaur Bhattal, Punjab Congress chief Amarinder Singh Raja Warring, leader of opposition Partap Singh Bajwa, former Punjab Congress president Navjot Singh Sidhu, former Punjab Vidhan Sabha Speaker Rana KP Singh and other senior party leaders, Karamjit Kaur Chaudhary submitted her papers to the returning officer.

Earlier in the morning, she paid homage to her late husband and former member of parliament Santokh Singh Chaudhary at his memorial in their native village Dhaliwal.

Speaking with media persons, she said that she was humbled and grateful for the overwhelming support

Speaking with media persons, she said that she was humbled and grateful for the overwhelming support and encouragement from the Congress leaders and workers in Jalandhar. “Filing my nomination papers today alongside such esteemed leaders as Charanjit Singh Channi ji, Navjot Singh Sidhu ji, Partap Singh Bajwa ji, and Amarinder Singh Raja Warring ji is a testament to the unbreakable bond and unity within the Congress party,” she said.

“I am committed to carry forward the legacy of my late husband, Santokh Singh Chaudhary, and work tirelessly for the betterment of the people of Jalandhar. With the support and blessings of the people of Jalandhar, I am confident that we will emerge victorious in the upcoming by-poll and continue to uphold the values and principles of the Congress party,” she added.

Former member of parliament Mohinder Singh Kaypee, former cabinet ministers Avtar Singh Henry, Brahm Mohindra, Amarjit Singh Samra and Bharat Bhushan Ashu, MP Gurjit Singh Aujla, MLA Rana Gurjit Singh, MLA Sukhpal Singh Khaira, MLA Pargat Singh, MLA Avtar Singh Junior, MLA Sukhwinder Singh Kotli, MLA Hardev Singh Laddi Sherowalia, MLA Vikramjit Singh Chaudhary, District Congress president & former MLA Rajinder Beri, former MLAs Kulbir Singh Zira, Kanwaljit Singh Lally, Sanjay Talwar and Amit Vij and Dr Navjot Dahiya were also present on the occasion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *