Fresher Party Aagaaz-2021 organized at HMV

  • By admin
  • November 15, 2021
  • 0

Jalandhar November 14 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- Aagaaz 2021, a Fresher Party for all Post Graduate Classes was organized at Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya, Jalandhar. The function started with lighting of the lamp by Principal Prof. Dr. ( Mrs.) Ajay Sareen to invoke blessings of the Almighty. After DAV Gaan, Mrs. Urvashi, Dean Student Council extended floral welcome to Principal Prof. Dr. ( Mrs.) Ajay Sareen.

Principal Prof. Dr. ( Mrs.) Ajay Sareen welcomed the new students and motivated them to stay focused and work hard to achieve their goals. She also stressed upon moral and ethical values and inspired the young girls to excel in their chosen field so that their alma mater and nation can be proud of them. Principal Dr. Ajay Sareen also congratulated the team of organizers.

On this occasion various Departmental Magazines were released. Department of Humanities released “Samvad” edited by Mrs. Kuljit Kaur and Mrs. Protima Mander. Tech Watch (2020 and 2021) by Computer Department edited by Mrs. Sangeeta Bhandari and Mr. Gullagong and “The Artist” by the Skill and Performing Arts Department edited by Dr. Rakhi Mehta and Mr. Ashish Chadha were also released. Dean Academics Dr. Seema Marwaha, Faculty Incharge of Humanities Mrs. Navroop along with Principal Dr. Ajay Sareen facilitated the release of these digital magazines. A bonanza of colourful events was presented by the students. Items of dance, song, mimicry, skit and modeling added life and enthusiasm to the function. Dr. Neelam Sharma, Head Chemistry Department, Dr. Meenu Kohli, Head Commerce Department and Mrs. Navroop, Dean Youth Welfare acted as judges for various events. Km. Ishpreet was declared Ms. Fresher 2021, Km. Trisha first runner up and Km. Raunika second runner up. Ms. Shreya was given the title of Ms. Dynamic, Ms. Reema Ms. Sophisticated, Ms. Neha Ms. Panjaban and Ms. Shaina was declared Ms. Charismatic. The organizers of this vibrant evening were Mrs. Binoo Gupta, Dean Student Welfare and Mrs. Urvashi, Dean Student Council. Ms. Jyoti, Ms. Masrat and Ms. Chahat members of Student Council conducted the stage. Dr. Jyoti Gogia, Dr. Nitika Kapoor and many other members of the faculty graced the function with their presence.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *