Freudian Psychological Society and NCC organized a workshop on ”The Leadership Tao”

  • By admin
  • March 29, 2023
  • 0

Jalandhar March 29 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- Under the able guidance of Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs) Ajay Sareen, P.G. Department of Psychology in collaboration with NCC conducted a one day workshop on the Topic “The Leadership Tao” in the premises of Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya. Col. Ajaydeep Singh Dali was the Resource Person of the day. He was welcomed by Mrs. Navroop , Dean Youth Welfare, Dr. Ashmeen Kaur, Head P.G. Department of Psychology and Lt. Sonia Mahendru, Associate NCC officer with a Planter, Painting and Gift prepared by the students of HMV as a token of love.

Col. Ajaydeep Singh Dali started the workshop by decoding the meaning of the word ‘Tao’, which he said is a word coined by a Chinese Saint meaning ‘a philosophical guide to life and leadership’. Further in the workshop he defined the meaning of the word leader and the various qualities which a leader should posses. He said that every Individual has the ability to lead others if they install a few characteristics within thier personality. Professional knowledge and Moral Courage he said are the backbone of any leader.

The ability to Communicated clearly, taking decisions at the right time, Humility, the ability to motivate others and stay motivated ourselves were few of the other charactersists discussed by the resource person. He also gave examples of various leaders such as Guru Tegh Bahadur, Con. N.N. Khanna, Captian Vikram Batra to show the students how a good leader can create history.

Principal Dr. (Mrs) Ajay Sareen encouraged the students

Principal Dr. (Mrs) Ajay Sareen encouraged the students to acquire the qualities of being a good leader in their personality while discussing the role of a leader in different areas. The session concluded with an interactive session between students and the resource person.

On this occasion the stage was conducted by Manvi (B.A. sem 6). The formal vote of thanks was given by Lt. Sonia Mehendru. Faculty members Ms. Shruti, Ms. Vanshika and Ms. Harpreet Kaur were also present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *