Installation Ceremony of Student Council at HMV

  • By admin
  • March 3, 2022
  • 0

Jalandhar March 3 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- The Installation ceremony of Student Council (2021-22) was held under the stewardship of Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen. The ceremony started with DAV Gaan followed by formal welcome of Madam Principal by Mrs. Urvashi Mishra, Dean Student Council, Dr. Seema Marwaha, Dean Academics and other members of Student Council. After that Mrs. Urvashi Mishra, Dean Student Council briefed about various best practices of Student Council. She said that Student Council is the link between students and administration that helps to develop administrative and leadership qualities among students. Leaders are not born but they are made and this is possible because of student council.

Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen addressed the students and congratulated them on receiving the prestigious offices designated to them. In her address she motivated the students to imbibe good qualities like truthfulness, humbleness and sense of gratitude to bring positive change in society and nation. She inspired students to maintain the balance between power and responsibilities which further help them to be a successful person in life. Badges are sign of responsibilities which help students to differentiate between good and bad and to discharge their duties with more efficiency. Office bearers are messengers of any institution who will help to inculcate good qualities among other students and also to society.

Chief Guests of the day

Chief Guests of the day, Mrs. Gurkeerat Kaur and Km. Parneet Kaur, former PG and UG Head Girls of the college respectively also motivated the new team of Student Council and shared their experiences with them. Both of them persuade students to work in a team for holistic growth of the institution. Principal Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen, Mrs. Urvashi Mishra, Dean Student Council, Dr. Seema Marwaha, Dean Academics alongwith guests and Faculty Incharges adorned 319 students with badges. Km. Diksha and Km. Gauri Jindal were adorned as head girl PG and UG of the institution respectively.

19 students were designated with titles of joint head girl and assistant head girl. Student Council also consists of 116 class representatives and 34 members of task force. 150 students were bestowed with the badges of secretaries, joint secretaries and assistant secretaries of various clubs and societies. On this occasion faculty heads Dr. Neelam Sharma, Dr. Sangeeta Arora, Mrs. Meenu Kohli, Dr.Rakhi Mehta, incharges of various societies and members of student council Mrs. Nita Malik, Dr. Nitika Kapoor, Mrs. Savita Mahindru, Mrs. Jyotika Minhas, Mrs. Deepali and Ms. Harmanu were also present. Ms. Diksha, PG head girl presented vote of thanks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *