KMV distributes more than 450 Prizes to Scholars in 138th Annual Prize Distribution Function

  • By admin
  • April 16, 2023
  • 0
Prize Distribution

Jalandhar April 15 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- Kanya Maha Vidyalaya (Autonomous) in recognition of academic excellence and meritorious achievements of its scholars organised 138th Annual Prize Distribution Function.

The Chief Guest Padma Shri Awardee Hon. Sh. Vijay Chopra, Chief Editor and CEO, Punjab Kesari Group was accorded floral felicitations on this occasion. The event was graced with the presence of eminent guests and worthy members of KMV Management namely Sh. Alok Sondhi, General Secretary, KMV Managing Committee, Smt. Neerja Chander Mohan, Member, KMV Managing Committee, Sh. Dhruv Mittal, Treasurer, KMV Managing Committee, Dr. Satpal Gupta, Member , KMV Managing Committee, Smt. Sushila Bhagat, Member, KMV Managing Committee, Smt. Neeru Kapoor, Member, KMV Managing Committee&Mrs. Bhawna Sabharwal, Member, KMV Managing Committee.

Prize Distribution

The proceedings of the ceremony commenced with an invocation to the Goddess of Learning. The Presiding Dignitary, Sh. Chander Mohan ji, President, Arya Shiksha Mandal, welcoming the distinguished guests reaffirmed his faith in the immense potential and monumental will of the KMV scholars, mentoring skills of the faculty and futuristic vision of the college Principal that can further take KMV to unprecedented heights of success. He averred that unprecedented growth in Information Technology has opened up new avenues but this acceleration must be judiciously implemented.

Principal Prof. (Dr.) Atima Sharma Dwivedi read out the detailed Annual Report

With constant struggle, high aim, discipline, knowledge acquisition and eloquence of expression, students can carve their niche in their desired fields. Principal Prof. (Dr.) Atima Sharma Dwivedi read out the detailed Annual Report of the college’s outstanding achievements in various fields-academics, co academics, sports, cultural activities etc. Enumerating numerous success stories, she apprised the eminent guests that the institution is creating history by setting up new milestones in the academic arena.

Prize Distribution

KMV, the first Autonomous women institution in Punjab, is also only institution under Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar to bag prestigious FIST and CURIE grant by DST, New Delhi. Furthermore, this prestigious position bestows the college the role of an official mentor appointed by UGC to guide 8 institutions. Congratulating the achievers, Sh. Vijay Chopra wished them for their bright future and also shared his nostalgic memories to motivate young scholars. He enlightened the august gathering on colossal endeavours made by great thinkers like Saraswati Dayanand who lighted the lamp of knowledge for women in dark times and paved the way for inception of educational institutions.

Sh. Chopra inspired young learners by sharing his words of wisdom

Hence, KMV, true to its name stands tall today as the Heritage institution that has been ‘Cradle of Women Empowerment.’ Being a nonagenarian, a man of 92, Sh. Chopra inspired young learners by sharing his words of wisdom that the essence of life lies in ethical values like passionate pursuit of a purpose, trust in Almighty, selfless service of parents, Truthfulness and honesty in work. The Best Student of the Year Award was bestowed upon Ms. Manleen, a student of M.Sc. (IANS) for her outstanding performance in academic as well as cultural activities.

As many as more than 450 prizes were given away to the deserving scholars for bringing laurels to the institution in various categories like Academic excellence, NCC, ECA, Entrepreneurship, Innovation & Creativity, Leadership etc. The event also witnessed a release of next issue of “Sports Newsline” by Department of Sports & Physical Education showcasing laurels won by sports stars of the college at various levels.

The formal Vote of Thanks was accorded by esteemed Sh. Alok Sondhi

The formal Vote of Thanks was accorded by esteemed Sh. Alok Sondhi, General Secretary, KMV Managing Committee to all the distinguished guests and luminaries for gracing the occasion. Madam Principal lauded the efforts of Dr. Neeraj Maini, Head, PG Department of Commerce and Dr. Rashmi, P.G. Department of Commerce for successfully organising the much-awaited ceremony. Dr Madhumeet & Mrs Anand Prabha were the moderator for the event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *