KMV organises Lata Mangeshkar Night

  • By admin
  • March 9, 2022
  • 0
Lata Mangeshkar

KMV bestows Champion of the Change Award to the outstanding women personalities to commemorate International Women’s Day

Jalandhar March 7 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- Kanya Maha Vidyalaya (Autonomous) organised Lata Mangeshkar Night on the eve of International Women’s Day. The event commenced with the traditional lighting of the lamp. Principal Prof. Dr. Atima Sharma Dwivedi in her inaugural address extended a warm welcome to all the esteemed guests. She averred that today’s celebration is very special as we celebrate a unique persona Lata Mangeshkar ji who was the perfect embodiment of womanhood and was the first major women to be recognised at every platform of the world.

She further maintained that today KMVis bestowing the Champion of the Change Award instituted by KMV on the real women champions of the society. Prof. Dwivedi further said that KMVhas been celebrating women empowerment since its inception as KMV was the pioneer institution in the whole India that worked for the cause of women empowerment and education. She said that KMV belongs to a proud tradition and will always continue to forge ahead in the field of women empowerment and will work for peace & communal harmony in the society.

Musical renditions of Lata ji

On this occasion, PG Department of Music presented musical renditions of Lata ji and mesmerised all with her melodies. During the event, Champion of the Change was awarded to the special women who have made a special mark in their lives. Among the award recipients prominent personalities namely Mrs. Purnima Beri, Director, Leader Valves Ltd., Jalandhar, Mrs. Vani Vij, Director, Dainik Sawera Network Pvt., Ltd. Jalandhar, Bibi Parkash Kaur, Unique Home, Dr Sushma Chawla, Vice President, KMV Managing Committee, Dr Sushma Chopra, Secretary, KMV Managing Committee, Mrs Sushila Bhagat, Member, KMV Managing Committee & Mrs. Kamnaraj Aggarwal were included.

All these personalities were honoured with Champion of the Change Award by KMV during the event. Along with this, Prof. Dwivedi extended her gratitude to Mr Alok Sondhi, General Secretary, KMV Managing Committee, Mrs Anuradha Sondhi, Mr Dhruv Mittal, Treasurer, KMV Managing Committee& the other honourable members of KMV Managing Committee including Mr Suresh Seth, Mrs Aashoo Seth, Dr Kamal Gupta & Mrs Neeru Kapoor & other esteemed guests.

Madam Principal lauded the efforts of Dr Madhumeet, Dean, Department of Student Welfare, Mrs Amarpreet Khurana, Dr. Poonam Sharma, Dean, Department of Performing Arts & the whole organising committee for successfully organising the event. It is important to mention that on this occasion, Ms Aarzoo, Head Girl, KMV also presented a PowerPoint presentation depicting the inspirational life of Lata Mangeshkar ji.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *