Lyallpur Khalsa College organises Inter-Staff Volleyball League

  • By admin
  • March 9, 2023
  • 0
Lyallpur Khalsa College

Jalandhar March 9 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- A Volleyball League-2023 was organized at Lyallpur Khalsa College Jalandhar. The tournament was organized by the Department of Physical Education and Sports in which staff of the college participated enthusiastically. Three teams LKC Warriors, LKC Fighters and LKC Spartans were formed in this league tournament which included members of both teaching and non teaching faculty. At the beginning of the tournament, Dr. S S Bains Dean Sports introduced the players to Principal Prof. Jasreen Kaur who asked the players to play m to play with full sportsmanship.

Dr. Dinkar Sharma was the captain of LKC Warriors and his team members were Dr. Amritpal Singh, Dr. Ajitpal Singh, Prof. Balraj Singh, Prof. Harpreet Singh, Mr. Surinder Kumar Chalotra, Mr. Sunil Kumar; Captain of LKC Fighters was Dr. Palwinder Singh and his team members were Dr. Manpreet Singh Lehal, Dr. Harjinder Singh, Prof. Manveer, Prof. Onkar Singh, Prof. Vaneet Kumar Gupta, Prof. Himashu while Captain of LKC Spartans were Prof. Ajay Kumar and his team members were Dr. Karanbir Singh, Prof. Manish Goyal, Prof. Surbit Singh, Prof. Onkar, Mr. Rakesh Kumar and Mr. Gopi Chand.

The winning teams were judged on the basis of points in which LKC Spartans won the Winners trophy

The winning teams were judged on the basis of points in which LKC Spartans won the Winners trophy by scoring 83 points while LKC Fighters stood second with 80 points and LKC Warriors stood third with 76 points. Principal Prof. Jasreen Kaur congratulated the Spartans team for winning the match. She said that with this volleyball match a new healthy tradition has been started. On this occasion, Dr. S.S. Bains also presented the report of the sports department for the year 2022-23.

Dr. Surinderpal Mand and Dr. Daljit Kaur played the role of commentators during the match organize this match, the staff members of Mr. Jagdish Singh, Mr. Amrit Lal Saini, Mr. Kalu Ram and Mr. Tirth of the the sports department also contributed to the organization of the event. Apart from the heads of various departments, teaching and non-teaching staff members and a large number of students were also present on this occasion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *