Lyallpur Khalsa College NSS volunteers shine at District Youth Parliament

  • By admin
  • February 6, 2023
  • 0
NSS volunteers

Jalandhar February 6 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- Lyallpur Khalsa College Jalandhar leaves no opportunity to provide its students an exposure in diverse fields. Recently, 02 NSS volunteers of LKC won first positions in District Youth Parliament from Districts Jalandhar and Hoshiarpur. Principal Dr. Gurpinder Singh Samra congratulated the winners and said youth is the future of the nation. It is our endeavor to provide such platforms to students where they can compete at district, state and national level and gain valuable experiences.

NSS Program Officer Prof Satpal Singh informed that Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports Govt of India organizes this event annually and winners of state level are invited to visit Parliament to nurture future leaders. He added that volunteer Ekta Pandey and Balpreet Kaur have won from Jalandhar and Hoshiarpur districts respectively and will compete at State Youth Parliament. It is the record that a LKC NSS volunteer has won at district level parliament consecutively three times. Last year, one NSS volunteer won a position at state level and visited Parliament also.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *