National Science Day celebrated at Lyallpur Khalsa College

  • By admin
  • March 25, 2022
  • 0
National Science Day

Jalandhar March 25 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- Lyallpur Khalsa College, Jalandhar strives for the holistic development of the students. Under this ‘National Science Day-2022’ was celebrated jointly by all the science departments of the college in collaboration with Punjab State Council for Science and Technology, Punjab. The chief guest and keynote speaker at the function was Dr. Arvinder Singh, Head, Department of Physics, NIT Jalandhar.

He was welcomed by Principal Dr. Grupinder Singh Samra and Head of Departments of Sciences namely Prof. Arunjit Kaur, Prof. Jaswinder Kaur, Dr. Gagandeep Kaur and Dr. Narveer Singh did. On this occasion, Principal Dr. Samra said that science has made a significant contribution to the progress of the country. Today’s world seems to be evolving because of science. He also said that there is no substitute for nature but science uses nature as a resource and guides man in new ways.

Keynote Speaker Dr. Arvinder Singh

The keynote speaker Dr. Arvinder Singh in his address shared his views on conservation of energy resources. He said that the sources of energy were dwindling and these energy sources could be depleted in future. So, Plasma Physics is an alternative. He said that nuclear fusion is becoming a potential source of energy in the future. He said that the nuclear fusion-based I.P.B.R. machine is being manufactured in France. He said that our scientists are working day and night for the betterment of humanity. The function was attended by 110 students from various schools and colleges. During the event, quizzes, P.P.T. Presentations, Poster Presentation and Rangoli competitions were held and prizes were awarded to the winners.

Prof. Arunjit Kaur thanked the chief guest, principal, teachers and students. During the function, stage management was done by Dr. Upma Arora and Dr. Amanpreet Kaur Sandhu. To make National Science Day 2022 a success, Dr. Geetanjali Maudgil, Dr. Rajneesh Maudgil, Dr. Navjot Kaur, Dr. Vikas Kumar, Dr. Navneet Arora, Dr. Harshveer Arora, Dr. Harjinder Kaur, Dr. Ranju Mahajan, Dr. Amritpal Singh, Dr. Mandeep Kaur, Dr. Ravneet Kaur, Dr. Heminder Singh, Dr. Bhupinder Pal Singh and Prof. Sarabjit Singh played a special role.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *