NSS Unit Lyallpur Khalsa College Jalandhar creates history on NSS Foundation Day

  • By admin
  • September 26, 2022
  • 0

National Award won by NSS volunteer Maninderjit Singh

Only volunteer from Punjab to receive this award in 2022

Jalandhar September 24 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- It was a special NSS foundation day celebration at Lyallpur Khalsa College Jalandhar when its volunteer Maninderjit Singh received prestigious National Award from Hon. President of India Droupadi Murmu at New Delhi. In the celebrations at campus, chief guest Principal Dr. Gurpinder Singh Samra was given a floral welcome by Program Officers. In his address, he congratulated Program Officers and volunteers on this achievement. He emphasized that discipline, consistency and accountability towards one’s duty are the keys to success.

He motivated volunteers to be ready to serve the nation and cash in the opportunities presented by LKC. Prof. Satpal Singh, Chief Program officer in his report mentioned that after 28 years, this award has been received by a volunteer of Guru Nanak Dev University. During this occasion, an exhibition of the posters made by volunteers was organized.

National achievements during the year

To mention a few of national achievements during the year, PO Satpal Singh led Punjab contingent at Pre Rd Camp at Jaipur, led Punjab, HP and Chandigarh Contingent at RD camp, led Punjab Contingent at NSS Adventure Camp at Dharamshala, total 04 volunteers Maninderjit Singh, Mahima Jain, Jaskaran Gadhra and Disha Vij participated in National Integration Camp at Haryana and Rajpura, 2 volunteers Karandeep Singh and Nitin Walia attended NSS adventure camp at Dharamshala, Volunteer Samriti Manhas was invited by Ministry of Youth affairs to visit Parliament for her 3rd position in State in Youth Parliament event.

PO Satpal Singh informed that POs and volunteers are consistently working for the betterment of society through different awareness programs. Volunteers Karandeep Singh and Disha Vij were declared volunteers of the year and Lovepreet Kaur got special prize for her humanitarian services. During the event, Prof. Dr. Palwinder Singh Bolina, Dean, Cultural Affairs, Dr. Suman Chopra, Dr. Amandip Kaur, Dr. Navneet Arora, Dr. Ajitpal Singh, Dr. Priyank Sharda, Dr. Nitika Chugh, Prof.Sonia were present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *