PG Department of Political Science organized an Inter College Competition

  • By admin
  • September 9, 2023
  • 0
Political Science

Jalandhar September 9 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- The PG Department of Political Science, Lyallpur Khalsa College, Jalandhar organized a thrilling Inter College Competition. It brought together 15 colleges and 90 participants, showcasing their talents in Essay Writing, Slogan Writing, and Declamation. Theme of the events focused on inclusiveness, diversity and a sense of community among participants to foster political awareness, activism and individuality. Principal Prof Jasreen Kaur graced the event as the chief guest and gave an extending warm welcome to participants from various colleges and encouraged them to showcase their talents. She emphasized that the college will always support and promote such events.

Dr Balraj Kaur, Head of the English Department, and Prof Navdeep Kaur, Head of the Economics Department, graced the event with their prestigious presence. The esteemed panel of judges, including Dr Surinder Mand (HOD) and Prof Kuldip Sodhi from Department of Punjabi, Prof Satpal Singh and Prof Manju Joshi from Department of English, Prof Onkar Singh and Prof Mandeep Singh from Department of Geography, diligently evaluated the performances.

In the Essay Writing category, Kirandeep Kaur won 1st place

In the Essay Writing category, Kirandeep Kaur from Doaba College won 1st place, followed by Prabhsimran Kaur from Kanya Maha Vidyalaya at the 2nd place, and Priyanka from Lyallpur Khalsa College Jalandhar at 3rd place. In the Slogan Writing category, Randeep Kaur from Lyallpur Khalsa College Jalandhar secured 1st position, followed by Rajwinder Kaur from Guru Nanak National College Nakodar at 2nd place, and Anisha from Lyallpur Khalsa College Jalandhar at 3rd place. In Declamation, Sakshi Sharma from Lyallpur Khalsa College Jalandhar claimed 1st position, with Prabhjot Kaur from NIT Jalandhar at 2nd place, and Jasleen Kaur from DAV College at 3rd place. Total 6 participants were awarded consolation prizes as well.

Dr. Anu Moom, Head of the Political Science Department delivered a heartfelt vote of thanks to the chief guests, HODs, judges, organizers and participants. She commended the performances of all the participants and emphasized on the importance of their contributions. Dr Ajitpal Singh of Department of Political Science took the lead as the Organizer of the Inter College Competition, while Prof. Jagdeep Singh and Prof. Kirandeep Kaur played pivotal roles as members of the Organizing Committee. The combined efforts of everyone involved ensured that the event was a remarkable success. It was inspiring to see students express their perspectives on social issues and shape their vision for the future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *