Prati Abhaar-2022 organized for the Supporting Staff of HMV

  • By admin
  • May 20, 2022
  • 0

Jalandhar May 19 (Jaswinder Singh Azad)- Prati Abhaar-2022, a get-together to recognize the services of supporting staff, was organized by the Student Council under the able guidance of Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen at Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya, Jalandhar. The programme started with lighting of the lamp followed by D.A.V. Gaan. The coordinators Mrs. Urvashi Mishra, Dean Student Council and Mr. Ravi Maini, Superintendent Admin welcomed the Chief Guest of the occasion, Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen by presenting her a planter.

Principal Dr. Sareen apprised the audience of the rationale of this get-together and said that the event is organized to show gratitude for the Supporting Staff that serves the college day and night for 365 days of the year. This event also gives the new generation a message that no work is big or small and a true Arya is the one who works with honesty and diligence. She also said that the institution is always indebted to all the supporting staff members for their indelible support.

The judges of the event were Dr. Anjana Bhatia

The judges of the event were Dr. Anjana Bhatia, Head of Botany Department, Mrs. Kuljit Kaur, Dean Holistic Growth and Mr. Pankaj Jyoti, Superintendent Accounts Office. The supporting staff presented items like dance, various fun games like passing-the-buck, modelling, musical chairs, question-answer round, etc. Mrs. Manisha, sang a Punjabi song. Mr. Raj Kiran and his team presented Himachali Dance and Mr. Harinder performed Bhojpuri dance. Mr. Vipin showcased his talent on the stage. Mrs. Rajni, Manisha and Sona performed Gidha. Mr. Ajay recited a beautiful poem.

Thereafter, the final results of modelling were declared. Among male category, the titles of Gabru, Prince Charming and Chulbul Pandey were awarded to Mr. Sachin, Mr Shekhar and Mr. Ajay respectively. Among female category, the titles of Mutiyar, Million Dollar Smile and Sharmili were awarded to Mrs. Lakhwinder Kaur, Mrs. Sona and Mrs. Rekha respectively. The overall crown, Pratibhwaan, was awarded to Mrs Manisha and Mr. Rajkiran.

In addition, Mrs. Seema, Mr. Harinder, Mr. Ravinder, Mr. Manoj, Mr. Balwinder and Mr Rahul were accorded with special honour. The stage was conducted by Ms Ishpreet Kaur and Ms Gauri Jindal, the members of Student Council. The vote of thanks was given by Mrs. Urvashi Mishra, Dean Student Council. All the teaching and non-teaching staff members, including Deans and Heads of various departments were also present on the occasion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *